City Council Committees

The City Council has created smaller committees in which two councilmembers are appointed to each committee to work in concert with City staff to help with issues and projects that may arise and act as liaisons to the full City Council when those issues and projects come before the Council.


Presently, there are three committees:

Development Committee

  • Councilmember Javier Alvarez
  • Councilmember Theresa Bledsoe

Infrastructure Committee

  • Councilmember Roland Goveas
  • Councilmember Douglas Knowlton

Finance Committee

  • Mayor Pro Tem G.W. Estep
  • Councilmember Travis Malone