Mayor & City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL

The governing body of the City of Richland Hills consist  of a Mayor and five (5) Councilmembers. Each Council Person runs for a specific place, or seat, however all seats are at-large, meaning the entire city votes for every position and the positions are not restricted by geographic boundaries within the city.  Elections are held in May of each year.  In even numbered years, the Mayor, Place 2 and Place 4 are up for election.  In odd numbered years, Place 1, 3, and 5 are up for election.

Each member of the City Council, on the date of election, must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age, a citizen of the United States of America and a registered, qualified voter of the State of Texas; shall reside and shall have resided for at least one year preceding the election at which he is a candidate, within the corporate city limits of Richland Hills.

   

  Mayor Bill Agan  

  Bill Agan was elected as Mayor in May 2012        

  bagan@richlandhills.com

 

  

 

 

  Council Member Travis Malone

  Place 1

  Travis Malone was elected to the City Council in May 2017

  tmalone@richlandhills.com



   

    

  Mayor Pro Tem Allison Barger
 

  Place 2

  Allison Barger was elected to the City Council in May 2014

  abarger@richlandhills.com

 

 

 

back to the top >>>

Curtis 3

 Council Member Curtis Bergthold

 Place 3

 Curtis Bergthold was elected to the City Council in May 2017

 curtisb@richlandhills.com

 

 

 

back to the top >>>

  Council Member Roland Goveas

  Place 4

  Roland Goveas was elected to the City Council in November 2017

  rgoveas@richlandhills.com

 

 

 

back to the top >>>

  Council Member Athena Campbell

  Place 5

  Athena Campbell was elected to the City Council in May 2017

  acampbell@richlandhills.com

 

 

 

 back to the top >>>

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer